Gerald (Jerry) Zezas

Home » Uncategorized » Oh My God Jeb!

Oh My God Jeb!


OK, now I’m getting scared…

Jeb Bush, in a speech that was not extemporaneous, was clearly written out on paper and presumably practiced, said the following yesterday:

1. He mispronounced, quite badly, Boko Haram, a terrorist group that any American president will have to understand.

2. He confused Iraq and Iran

3. He said that ISIS had 200,000 members. They have 20,000 members (as his own spokesman admitted later)

4. He said that immigration is a “catalytic converter”. That is a part that goes on the exhaust system of your car. He meant “catalyst”

All in just one speech!

Now, I may sound as if I’m picking nits, but am I the only person who expects my president to know more about world events than some wine bar owner in Nokomis Florida? These were not some goofy teleprompter flubs. This was a practiced speech that he was reading slowly and carefully!

But, if you think about it, this seems to be exactly the kind of person who Republicans love (see George W Bush), which it why I’m scared. This guy is just stupid enough to win lots of Republican votes!

Now I’m waiting to hear how he pronounces N-U-C-L-E-A-R. If he says “nucular”, I fear that the White House lost…

Leave a Reply

